The 2021 SEAOC CONVENTION
In Carlsbad California

DATES: Sept 22nd – Sept 25th, 2021

 At the Omni La Costa Resort.

Hotels Nearby:

Holiday Inn Carlsbad, an IHG Hotel, Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, 92009, CA (3.2 miles from Convention)

Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Carlsbad, 5835 Owens Avenue, Carlsbad, 92008, CA (3.2 miles from Convention)

Cape Rey Carlsbad Beach, a Hilton Resort and Spa, 1 Ponto Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011 (4.0 miles from Convention)

Alila Marea Beach Resort Encinitas, 2100 N Coast Hwy 101, Encinitas, CA 92024 (2.7 miles from Convention)

Park Hyatt Aviara Resort, Golf Club & Spa, 7100 Aviara Resort Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92011 (2.2 miles from Convention)

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carlsbad, Legoland, 760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011 (4.1 miles from Convention)

Technical Program

now posted!

Welcome to San Diego!

From all of us on the 2021 Convention committee, we are excited to have you join us to celebrate the 90th Anniversary of SEAOC in America’s Finest City!

San Diego is excited to host the next SEAOC Convention! Make your plans to take advantage of all the convention has to offer: from the technical sessions, the exhibit hall, PGA Tour quality golf, and to the many social events. Of course, we also hope you find time to relax and enjoy the numerous amenities that the Omni La Costa Resort and Spa has to offer. Omni La Costa Resort and Spa in Carlsbad will be the location for the convention from September 22nd through 25th of 2021. With our attendees safety in mind, we’re asking all attendees to cover their face when indoors regardless of vaccination status. The Convention is also planning to have most meals outdoors and provide space for indoor activities to allow for social distancing.

Please also remember that the SEAOC Convention is much more than the unique and varied scheduled events. It is also a time to enjoy the company of old acquaintances while meeting new friends and colleagues. It is a time to celebrate the best in engineering achievements in our association, honor the numerous volunteers who make SEAOC thrive and to discover new opportunities to lead our association into the future.

We are truly delighted to have you join us and hope that it is a memorable experience.

Steve Kerr and Michael Braund, Convention Chairs 2021

POSITION NAME EMAIL
Co-Chair Braund, Mike chair@2021.seaoc.org
Co-Chair Kerr, Steve chair@2021.seaoc.org
Communications Bridge, Lisa communications@2021.seaoc.org
Finance Closs, Chad finance@2021.seaoc.org
Finance Smith, Ryan finance@2021.seaoc.org
Past Chair/Registration Sullivan, WenDee registration@2021.seaoc.org
Exhibitors & Sponsors Finch, Craig exhibitors@2021.seaoc.org
Exhibitors & Sponsors Swenson, Ryan exhibitors@2021.seaoc.org
Technical Ciofolo, Jenn technical@2021.seaoc.org
Technical Wilson, Kyle technical@2021.seaoc.org
Website Nemati, Naeem website@2021.seaoc.org
Social Events Bologna, Gaetano social@2021.seaoc.org
Social Events Caudana, Nicole social@2021.seaoc.org
Golf Caya, Heather golf@2021.seaoc.org
Golf Simpson, Alexander golf@2021.seaoc.org
Young Members Drummy, Christine ym@2021.seaoc.org
Young Members Chong, Suong ym@2021.seaoc.org
Sports Hamby, Matthew sports@2021.seaoc.org
Studen Liason / YM Taduran, Angelene students@2021.seaoc.org
Virtual/AV Liason Mangano, Matt virtual@2021.seaoc.org

CONTACT US

Contact